487th Bomb Group (H)
Station 137 - Lavenham, Suffolk, UK
22-Sep-43 to 7-Nov-45

Bernard C. Smith Crew - 839th Squadron
Front row: Edward A. Strauss (copilot) 1st on left, S/Sgt John R. Seman (Tail gunner) is 2nd from left
Others are unidentified
Smith crew arriving on 24-July-44 consisted of: Bernard C. Smith (pilot), Edward A. Strauss (copilot), Billy E. Giermann (navigator), Edward A. Bentley (bombardier), Frederick S. Brumbach (radio operator), Marvin E. Borntrager (flight engineer), George Mavredakis (armorer gunner), Deane W. Apperson (aerial gunner), Roy R. Hornbuckle (aerial gunner), John R. Seman (aerial gunner)
(Photo provided by Ron Seman, son of John Seman)

[Back to 487th Crew photos]