487th Bomb Group (H)
Station 137 - Lavenham, Suffolk, UK
22-Sep-43 to 7-Nov-45

Lynn G. Smith Crew - 839th Squadron
Standing, L to R: George D. Evans (flight engineer), Harold J. Bachmann (radio operator), Russell E. Bovier (tail gunner), Ray Armstrong, Warren G. Johnson (ball turret gunner), Fred E. Cummins (waist gunner)
Kneeling, L to R: Charles C. Huber (copilot), Leonard C. Davis (navigator), George D. Hubbard Jr. (bombardier), Lynn G. Smith (pilot)
Click here, or on the photo to see a larger image
(photo supplied by Leonard C. Davis)

[Back to 487th Crew photos]